Comics that never happened: “Mystical”

I’ve been trudging through the boughs of breaking in comic-dum for a long while now. One of my earliest plunges was working with struggling “publishing companies” that end the end never really went anywhere.

I did a couple of different projects for this one place (I wont name it, I’ll give them that much dignity) I helped develop this one series for their best writer. It was the late 2002-early 2003, and it was going to be based around a young lady goth-wicca teamed up with a straight laced super powered quarterback type guy. These two were to team up in solving a series of murders.
bar-myst

It was called “Mystical”. Here are some pencil pages that I kept scans of. Mind you I did retouch and redrew some heads and things before I sent them off, but never scanned them first. By then things on their end got shaky and so there went the company. I never saw those pages again. I wish I had gotten then returned so I could ink them and print them on my own reworking the story to match the art on my own.

mysti-001newmysti-002new

They must’ve been gunning for the up in coming “emo” kids as a fanbase.mysti-005newmysti-008mysti-009I forget his name but she was called “Mysti”.

mysti-016More?

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Comics that never happened: “Mystical””

  1. Link-o, Rink-o, Roo-o « Revolutuck the blog Says:

    […] https://revolutuck.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/comics-that-never-happened-mystical/ […]

Leave a Reply

