Tull Levey

I was given advice just the other day, regarding how I shouldn’t keep my privet life so guarded. I don’t really have anything to hide, and in fact I’m pretty proud of people in my family. Just last night was good timing for this excersise. My immiduate family is a musical one. This photo is something I’ve never saw before it’s a publisity still of my sisters old 70’s band, “Tull Levey”. They set up and did a show in our house and sunk the parlor room floor.

And this other is a different lineup, my sister Virginia had already left and the name was now “Minas Tirith”. See there, somebody was reading Tolken waaaaaaay before it was hip!

thanks to Rodger Hay for these, seen in these pix too.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Tull Levey”

  1. Sean Says:

    HAhaha that’s awesome…. tell her it’s time for a reunion tour!

    • revolutuck Says:

      Roger Hay commented on his photo:

      “Hey, Mike! Great to hear from you! Yeah, too much rock and roll for the Parlor Floor! I couldn’t believe it when I saw it! Great times, though.”

      Indeed it is, Sean!

Leave a Reply

